China Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra


Tan Dun Overture ‘Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon’ Chausson Poème Mahler Symphony No 1 in D major ‘Titan’

Tamsin Waley Cohen, violin Jiapeng Nie, cello DaYe Lin, conductor

A fantastic opportunity to hear a great orchestra from China. Ang Lee’s Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon was a box office sensation and Tan Dun’s music was at the core if it’s success. Chausson’s gorgeous Poème is followed by Mahler’s stunning first symphony. Nicknamed ‘Titan’ the music is full of all the energy and drive of the composer’s youth and features one of the most exciting finales in all music. Led by one of the most exciting your conductors in China, this evening promises to be one to treasure.


Enjoy code: 516179
Target groups
Elderly, Youth, Adult
External information

Available tickets

18/03 2024 7:30pm
Perth Concert Hall Mill Street PERTH
Provided by The List