ZIOS China Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra


We’re delighted to have in our Zurich International Orchestra Series one of China’s most exciting orchestras, the China Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra. Appropriately, the concert will begin with the leading Chinese/American composer Tan Dun’s musical excerpts from the film Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.

Following this, the Orchestra will be joined by the brilliant young British violinist Tamsin Waley-Cohen in two masterworks for orchestra and violin – Chausson’s Poème and Saint-Saëns’ Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso.

The second half of the concert will feature two of Respighi’s monumental tone poems, Fountains of Rome and, his ultimate work, Pines of Rome.

‘Tamsin Waley-Cohen tailored her sound to every aspect of the concerto’s musical landscape’ The Times


Enjoy code: 819198
Target groups
Youth, Elderly, Adult
External information

Available tickets

13/03 2024 7:30pm
Cadogan Hall 5 Sloane Terrace LONDON
Provided by The List