RSNO 2024/5: Kodály, Ravel & Perkinson


General tickets on sale from Monday 13 May 2024

Kodály – String Quartet No2

Ravel – Introduction and Allegro

Perkinson – String Quartet No1 Calvary

RSNO Chamber Ensemble

You are in for a treat as RSNO Associate Artist Kellen Gray shares some of his favourite music for chamber ensemble! Ravel’s rarely heard Introduction and Allegro – considered by many to be a little harp concerto – is the sparkling centrepiece in a concert which opens with the folk-inspired melodies of Kodály’s Hungarian classic and closes with the passionate personal testimony of African American composer Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson. Come and experience these wonderful pieces live this spring, starring the talented musicians of the RSNO.


Enjoy code: 545216
Target groups
Youth, Adult, Elderly
External information

Available tickets

06/04 2025 2:30pm
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 2 Sauchiehall Street GLASGOW
Provided by The List