RSNO 2024/25: Sibelius Seven & Nordic Music Days


Sibelius Seven & Nordic Music Days

Lisa Robertson – RSNO Commission for Big Noise

Errollyn Wallen – Northern Lights

Rune Glerup – About Light and Lightness

Bent Sorensen – Evening Land

Sibelius – Symphony No7

Hildur Elísa Jónsdóttir – Tacet: Extrinsic

Aileen Sweeney – Glisk

Thomas Søndergård, Conductor

Isabelle Faust, Violin

Hildur Elísa Jónsdóttir, Silent Performer

Big Noise Govanhill

The North has many voices and when they all come together, as part of Nordic Music Days, the result is a magical kind of harmony. Sibelius crafts a symphony from ice and rock; Errollyn Wallen paints the skies as seen from a Scottish lighthouse; star violinist Isabelle Faust soars like a bird across a Nordic seascape; and Lisa Robertson’s new work, inspired by Nordic tales, is premiered by the inspirational young musicians of Big Noise Govanhill alongside the RSNO.

In memory of Tom Bruce-Jones

Lisa Robertson’s commission is supported by the Fidelio Charitable Trust, Hope Scott Trust and Marchus Trust.


Enjoy code: 317556
Target groups
Adult, Youth, Elderly
External information

Available tickets

02/11 2024 7:30pm
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 2 Sauchiehall Street GLASGOW
Provided by The List