RSNO 2023/24: Petrushka


RSNO - Petrushka

Saturday 27 April 2024: 7.30pm. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Esa-Pekka Salonen Nyx

Errollyn Wallen Violin Concerto UK Premiere, RSNO Co-commission

Stravinsky Petrushka

Joana Carneiro Conductor

Philippe Quint Violin

It’s springtime in old Russia and, as crowds throng the fairground, passions are rising. But a puppet can’t have feelings… can he? Stravinsky’s Petrushka is just the glittering climax to a truly supercharged concert as conductor Joana Carneiro explores the magic of night in Nyx, and teams up with violinist Philippe Quint for a new Violin Concerto co-commissioned by the RSNO and written by Errollyn Wallen – a British composer who believes that in music, ‘there should be room for everything, everyone, and every kind of expression.’


Enjoy code: 658437
Target groups
Adult, Elderly, Youth
External information

Available tickets

27/04 2024 7:30pm
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall 2 Sauchiehall Street GLASGOW
Provided by The List