Royal Scottish National Orchestra: The Rite of Spring

This activity is completed or marked as expired


Stravinsky Fireworks

Britten Violin Concerto

David Fennessy The Riot Act

Stravinsky The Rite of Spring

Thomas Søndergård Conductor

Stefan Jackiw Violin

Mark le Brocq Tenor

Prepare to be blown away! When The Rite of Spring was premiered in 1913 it caused a riot. We’d rather you didn’t rip the chairs out today, but there’s no question – with Thomas Søndergård conducting – Stravinsky’s revolutionary ballet still packs an unforgettable punch. With a subversive new showpiece from Glasgow’s own David Fennessy and the astounding young American violinist Stefan Jackiw exploring Britten’s brooding Violin Concerto, join us as our new Season gets off to an explosive start.

Supported by the RSNO Conductors’ Circle


Enjoy code: 817825
Target groups
Adult, Elderly, Youth
External information