Perth Concert Series: Tchaikovsky's Fifth

This activity is completed or marked as expired


Geir Tveitt Velkomne med Æra (‘Welcome with Honour’) Dvořák Cello Concerto in B minor Tchaikovsky Symphony No.5 in E minor

Truls Mørk, cello Tabita Berglund, conductor

No composer does emotion quite like Tchaikovsky. “With desire and passion”, he wrote on the score of his Fifth Symphony, and it begins in melancholy and ends in roof-raising celebration. No wonder it’s one of the most popular symphonies ever composed - and conductor Tabita Berglund will bring out its raw power as well as all those unforgettable tunes. It’s a stirring climax to a concert that begins with a haunting folksong from the fjords of Norway, and stars the great Truls Mørk in Dvořák’s Cello Concerto: music of heartfelt tenderness and epic grandeur. Some say it was inspired when the composer saw Niagara Falls – but decide for yourself today.

£33.50, £29.50, £26, £21.50, £16.50; Disabled concession £18, £16, £14.25, £12 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; under 18s go free

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%


Enjoy code: 412320
Target groups
Youth, Adult, Elderly
External information