LST New Comedian of the Year 2022

This activity is completed or marked as expired


Over 300 acts compete for the title of New Comedian of the Year in Leicester Square Theatre‘s hunt for the best new acts in the country.

Now in its 12th year, previous winners and finalists include Rob Beckett, Rachel Parris, Dane Baptise, Sofie Hagen, Tim Renkow, Bilal Zafar, Tez Ilyas and loads more…

Heats take place throughout the Autumn season at the MUSEUM OF COMEDY, culminating in the final in the at Leicester Square Theatre in December.

The competition is open to any non-professional act who's been performing for 5 years or less and entries from character acts, musical acts and sketch groups are welcome. The only restriction is that all contestants must stick to 5 minutes of material or risk disqualification.


Enjoy code: 944819
Target groups
Elderly, Adult, Youth
External information