Janusz Piotrowicz'Master Poet of the Piano'Recital

This activity is completed or marked as expired


Following his wonderful concert in November 2019, Janusz Piotrowicz, ‘Master Poet of the Piano’, returns with a recital of works by Scarlati, Mozart and, of course, Chopin.

The profits from this concert will be split equally between Peterborough Cathedral and The World Trust.

Programme: Scarlatti - Sonata in E L 23 Mozart - Rondo in D KV 485 Chopin - Nocturne in D flat Op. 27 No. 2 Chopin - Ballade No. 3 in A flat Op. 47 Chopin - Mazurka in B minor Op. 33 No. 4 Chopin - Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 31

I N T E R V A L - 30 minutes

Liszt – Horowitz - Funérailles Liszt - Consolation No. 3 in D flat Rachmaninov - Prelude in G sharp minor Op. 32 No. 12 Chopin - Berceuse Op. 57 Chopin - Grande Valse Brillante in A flat Op. 34 No. 1 Chopin - Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise Brillante Op. 22


Enjoy code: 780683
Target groups
Elderly, Adult, Youth
External information