Heritage and Horticulture Amble

Practical

Enjoy code: 297484
Type
Food and drink
Target groups
Elderly, Adult, Youth
Source
TheList
External information

Available tickets

Monday
15/07 2024 11:00am
Clumber Park The Estate Office WORKSOP
Provided by The List

Details

The themes for 2024 are:

Monday 15 January: Archaeology of the Mansion site & Pleasure Grounds

Monday 19 February: The loves and losses of the 4th & 5th Dukes of Newcastle

Monday 18 March: Spring bulbs and the Clumber daffodil

Monday 15 April: The history & cultivation of Clumber’s National Collection of rhubarb

Monday 20 May: Clumber's connection with queer drama, featuring poets, playwrights and performers

Monday 17 June: Clumber’s agricultural shows and the recreation of the ducal families

Monday 15 July: Herbaceous borders and the walled kitchen garden

Monday 19 August: The Georgian era and the landscapes and buildings that transformed Clumber into a ducal seat

Monday 16 September: Financial failures and the monetary mishaps of the Dukes of Newcastle

Monday 21 October: Clumber’s heritage apple collection

Monday 18 November: Notable trees in Clumber’s Pinetum

Monday 16 December: The Regency era and how Christmas was celebrated

Meet outside the Heritage Hub in the Lincoln Stables at 11.00.

Maps