Classic Music Live! The John Burgess Classic Jazz Quintet


John Burgess - Saxophones Campbell Normand - Piano Ross Milligan - Banjo and Guitar Roy Percy - String Bass Tom Bancroft - Drums and Washboard The John Burgess Classic Jazz Quintet was formed by five very serious and respected jazz musicians from Scotland who decided something had to be done about the lack of high-quality early jazz in their area. Their love of the seemingly forgotten greats of jazz like Louis Armstrong, Bix Beiderbecke, Fats Waller and Jelly Roll Morton led them to open a hugely popular monthly concert series in Edinburgh which has since spawned Festival and concert appearances all over Europe where audiences have responded to their respectful but renewed takes of the works of the true masters of jazz. For their concert in Falkirk they will be performing tunes written and made famous by the legendary Thomas ‘Fats’ Waller. Programme: - I've Got A Feeling I'm Falling How Can You Face Me Zonky Squeeze Me Honeysuckle Rose That's Where The South Begins Medley : Yacht Club Swing Stealin Apples Hold My Hand Dixie Cinderella Up Jumped You With Love Jitterbug Waltz (Cash For Your Trash Medley : Black and Blue Blue Turning Grey Ain't Misbehavin' Minor Drag


Enjoy code: 663284
Target groups
Adult, Elderly, Youth
External information

Available tickets

17/02 2023 7:30pm
Falkirk Trinity Church Manse Place FALKIRK
Provided by The List