Members of the Berkeley Ensemble will play one of Malcom Arnold's Fantasies for a Solo Instrument, Tim Watts' Lullabies, Malcolm Arnold's Phantasy for String Quartet, Vita Abundans, and Guitar Concerto, Opus 67, and a selection from Robert G. Patterson's arrangement of Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition

The Berkeley Ensemble was formed, by friends, in a spirit of adventure. Described by The Strad as being “an instinctive collective”, its members have come together, from diverse corners of musical life, to make music in new ways, reach new audiences and, most importantly, explore new repertoire, be it newly written or inadvertently forgotten. Its acclaimed performances and recordings celebrate contemporary chamber music, especially by British composers.

Since its founding, in 2008, the Ensemble has premiered over forty works commissioned by or written for the group, from composers including Michael Berkeley, John Woolrich, Lynne Plowman, Barnaby Martin and Misha Mullov-Abbado. The Ensemble also champions unjustly neglected works and has given the first modern performances of pieces by Lennox Berkeley, Alan Bush and Dorothy Howell.

Seaford Music Society reserves the right to change artists, programmes and venues, in circumstances that are beyond its control


Enjoy code: 177465
Target groups
Elderly, Youth, Adult
External information

Available tickets

12/05 2024 3:00pm
Seaford Baptist Church Hall Belgrave Road SEAFORD
Provided by The List