Bach Partitas: No 5 in G major


J.S. Bach's partitas BWV 825-830, the first of which is the composer's self-proclaimed Opus 1, form part of his Clavier-Übung I that was published in 1731. There is a substantial body of evidence that suggest that these works were rather popular when first published, something that we believe remains true today. These six works for keyboard exist as part Bach’s hefty compositional corpus, and are all functional, bespoke, and beautiful.

Join the Oxford Bach Soloists for a series of six concerts, with these exquisite compositions acting as their golden thread.

Sweelinck Petite et accipietis J.S. Bach Wahrlich, wahrlich, ich sage euch BWV 86 (1) J.S. Bach Bisher habt ihr nichts gebeten in meinem Namen BWV 87 (5 & 7) J.S. Bach Partita No. 5 in G major BWV 829 J.S. Bach Jesu, meine Freude BWV 227 J.S. Bach Lobet den Herrn BWV 230


Enjoy code: 603410
Target groups
Adult, Elderly, Youth
External information

Available tickets

05/05 2024 2:30pm
New College Holywell Street OXFORD
Provided by The List