Alfie's First Fight

Details

Alfie’s First Fight is a funny and heart-warming show that packs a punch for children and their grown-ups.

Inspired by Children’s Author Oliver Sykes’ experiences growing up without a mum and being coached for five years as an amateur boxer by his dad, the story follows shy twelve-year-old Alfie, as he decides to go in search of his missing older brother, Jacob, when he disappears moments before an all-important boxing match.

Can Alfie safely return his brother to the ring in time? Or will he have to take his big brother’s place? What will happen to the Shields’ family if they fail to win the fight?

It’s Crime-Thriller meets Rocky! Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Phil Earle.

Practical

Enjoy code: 573751
Type
Scene
Target groups
Kids
Source
TheList
External information

Available tickets

Sunday
10/07 2022 2:00pm
Z-Arts 335 Stretford Road MANCHESTER
Provided by The List