Ian Bell Prize 2022

This activity is completed or marked as expired


Enjoy code: 263006
Target groups
Youth, Adult, Elderly
External information


Join our panel of journalistic experts for a topical discussion about the state of Scottish journalism followed by the announcement of the winners of the Ian Bell New Writing Award

Richard Walker, founding editor of The National and Sunday National and Carla Jenkins, and a former winner of Young Journalist Of The Year at the Scottish Press Awards as well as Nick McGowan-Lowe, an organiser from the National Union of Journalists’ Scottish Office will discuss how to sustain and encourage the media landscape in Scotland.

The NUJ’s Ian Bell Award commemorates Ian Bell, the radical journalist and author who died in December 2015, and is aimed at young writers writing in a lively, taut, provocative but thoughtful style who have yet to break into professional journalism.